SEMI Southeast Asia Committee Members

SEMI Singapore Regional Advisory Board

Advanced Packaging Technologies Committee

Product Test Engineering Committee

Wafer Processing Technologies Committee

PV/Solar Committee

LED Technical Committee

SEMI Singapore RAB



Mr. KC Ang

Senior Vice President & General Manager


Vice Chairmen

Mr Russell Tham (RAB)

Mr. Russell Tham

Corp Vice President, Global Continuous Improvement.
Regional President, Applied Materials South East Asia


Mr CV Jagadish (RAB)

Mr. Jagadish CV

Systems on Silicon Manufacturing Co Pte Ltd (SSMC)


Mr Paul Lau

Mr. Paul Lau

Managing Director and CEO
Advantest (Singapore) Pte Ltd





Singapore RAB_Dave Peck

Mr. Dave Peck

Arrow Technologies (S) Pte Ltd





Mr Lee Kwai Mun (RAB)

Mr. Lee Kwai Mun

President, SEA
ASE Singapore Pte Ltd





Mr Lee Wai Kwong

Mr. Lee Wai Kwong

ASM Pacific Technology Ltd





Mr Frank Lu (RAB)

Mr. Frank Lu

Vice President
Hermes-Epitek Corporation





Mr Michael Yip

Mr. Michael Yip
General Manager, Advanced Systems Divisions
Hitachi High-Technologies (S) Pte Ltd


Prof Dim Lee Kwong

Prof. Dim Lee Kwong

Executive Director
Institute of Microelectronics (IME)





Singapore RAB_Dan Lee

Mr. Dan Lee

President, South East Asia
KLA-Tencor (Singapore) Pte Ltd



Mr. Andrew Goh

Vice President and Account GM

Lam Research Singapore Pte Ltd


Prof Yoon Soon Fatt (RAB)

Prof. Yoon Soon Fatt 

Professor of Solid-State Electronics and Photonics
Nanyang Technological University





Singapore RAB_David Wilhoit

Mr. David Wilhoit

President & CEO
Siltronic Samsung Wafer Pte Ltd





Johnson Liu

Mr. Johnson Liu

Fab Division Director
United Microelectronics Corporation (Singapore Branch)



Dr William John Nelson (RAB)

Dr. William John Nelson

Group President & CEO
United Test and Assembly Centre









Advanced Packaging Technologies Committee


Dr CH Toh

Committee Chair

Dr. C H Toh

Distinguished Member of Technical Staff
Applied Materials Singapore Technology Pte. Ltd


Mr. Victor Tan
Senior Director of Sales / China Business Management Office



Dr. Peter Pooh
Managing Director
Allied Telesis International (Asia) Pte Ltd


Mr. Yeoh Wooi Gan

Director, Industry Development

Institute of Microelectronics



Mr. Tan Juan Boon

Director, TD Integration




Mr. Günter Mayer
Senior Director
Infineon Technologies Asia Pacific Pte Ltd


Mr. Teo Keng Hwa
Manager, TSV Taskforce
Institute of Microelectronics


Dr Lee Teck Kheng
Director/ Technology Development Centre
ITE College Central


Mr. Nelson Wong
VP – Ball Bonder Business Unit
Kulicke & Soffa


Dr. Tee Tong Yan

VP of Engineering
Silecs International Pte Ltd


Dr Christopher Breach

Head (Technology R&D)

Kester Components Pte. Ltd Asia Pacific HQ



Ms Mary Ong
General Manager/Corporate VP, Int'l Marketing
SPT Asia Pte Ltd



Product Test Engineering Committee


Committee Chair

Dr. Jeffrey Lam
Vice President


Mr. Daniel Koh CL
Senior Field Product Manager, System Application Engineering Division
Advantest (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.



Mr. Tjandra Halim
Senior Quality System Auditor, Life Sciences and Chemical Analysis
Agilent Technologies Singapore International Pte Ltd


Mr Chew Choong Ping
Director of Test
ASE Singapore Pte Ltd

   Mr. Ng Teck-Sin 
Director, Subcon Yield & Test 
Intel Mobile Communications SEA Pte Ltd




Mr. Low Wei Look Andrew

Manager, Segment Planning
Infineon Technologies Asia Pacific Pte Ltd




Mr. Rick Goh Siow Mong 

Department Director (Acting) , Computing Science
Institute of High Performance Computing


Mr Patrick Tham (PTE)

Mr Patrick Tham 
Sales Director
LTX-Credence Corporation


Mr. S. Y. Lee
Senior Manager, PLM-Test
Stats ChipPAC Ltd



Mr. Tok Eek-Lee
Director -AP EWS Manufacturing Operations
STMicroelectronics Pte Ltd



Mr. S. T. Lee 

Sales Director 
Optimal Test


Mr. Nelson Lee




Mr. Tan Eng Keong
Senior Consultant, Centre of Expertise
Advantest Singapore Pte Ltd

Mr. Jimmy Chan

Manager, Test Engineering

Broadcom Singapore Pte Ltd




Wafer Processing Technologies Committee


Committee Chair

Dr. Sim Kung Ek
Technical Program Adviser, Fab-13, Process Engineering
Micron Semiconductor Asia Pte. Ltd. 


Mr. Stanley Chua
Senior Business Manager
Air Product Singapore Pte Ltd


Mr. Tan Way Tat
Senior Manager
Account Product Management (APM)
Applied Materials South East Asia



Mr. Norman Yen
Institute of Microelectronics


Mr. Michael Yip
General Manager, Advanced Systems Divisions
Hitachi High-Technologies (S) Pte Ltd


Dr. Andrew Ang
Head, Regional Government
Thomson Reuters


Mr. Edward Chong
Application Manager
KLA-Tencor Singapore Pte Ltd



Prof. Yoon Soon Fatt
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Nanyang Technological University


Mr. Benny Lim
Planning/IE/CIP/HU & Suppliers Management
STMicroelectronics Pte Ltd



PV/Solar Committee


Dr. Kirel Tang
General Manager, Asia Solar & FPD
Edwards Technologies Singapore Pte Ltd


Dr. Benjamin Savacool
Assistant Professor
Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy


Dr. Andrew Ang
Managing Director
Inspired Energy Pte Ltd


Mr. Chong Kim Cheong
General Manager, Trading Development Division
Hitachi High-Technologies (S) Pte Ltd


Ms. Chee Yeen Yee
Commercial Director
Phoenix Solar Pte Ltd


Dr Insan Boy
Surface Innovation Pte Ltd


Dr. S. Suresh Kumar
Head of Operations, Excellence & Quality / Vice President
Von Roll Asia Pte Ltd





LED Technical Committee




Committee Chair

Dr. Tan Swee Tiam                                                           

Phd Program Manager, LUMINOUS!
Nanyang Technological University



Prof.Hilmi Volkan Demir

Director, LUMINOUS!
Nanyang Technological University




John Rooymans

Co-Founder, CTO



Dr. David Lacey





Dr TRIPATHY Sudhiranjan





Dr Toh Teng Peow, David

Director, Chief Technology Officer




Dr Lily Yeo

Director, Sales Singpaore/Malaysia
Siltronic Asia Pte Ltd



Christian Geng

Vice President Southeast Asia
General Manager AIXTRON Taiwan
AIXTRON Taiwan Co., Ltd